Il Dehors, 2012, installation view
Il Dehors, 2012, installation view, dimensions variable, borrowed and rented outdoor furniture
and table accessories of various Roman bars and restaurants, mixed media, German Academy/ Villa Massimo, Rome
Wasserregal (watershelf), 2011
Wandwasserregal (wallbased watershelf) #2 (150 x 170 x 33 cm) powdercoated steel, steel tubing, purified water
Spray 2012 installation view
Wasserregal (watershelf) 2011 installation view
Wasserregal (watershelf) 2011  installation view (232 x 296 x 50cm) powdercoated steel, purified water)
"Hotel Biron“ Kunstverein für die Rheinlande und Westfalen, Düsseldorf
Untitled Forcefield 2007 installation view
Untitled Forcefield 2007 installation view (220 x 4 x 220cm) treated mild steel,
stainless steel, Fillialen, Produzentengalerie Hamburg.
Untitled Forcefield 2007 installation view (2 pieces each 120 x 120 x 3 cm) mild steel, stainless steel,
installation view Masse und Auflösung, Aspen Art Museum, Colorado courtesy Tanya Bonakdar Gallery, New York

Stanley Picker Fellow Nicole Wermers Nominated for Turner Prize 2015

Artist Nicole Wermers has been shortlisted for the Turner Prize 2015. Her nomination follows the solo presentation Infrastruktur at Herald St Gallery in London and the completion of Wermers’s recent Stanley Picker Fellowship with her exhibition  The London Shape  in Spring 2014. Wermers is due to produce a Stanley Picker Gallery Edition to conclude her Fellowship, the details of which will be available over the coming weeks.

Stanley Picker Fellow Elizabeth Price was awarded the prestigious Turner Prize in 2012.

The Turner Prize is awarded to a British artist under 50 for an outstanding exhibition or other presentation of their work in the preceding year. The 2015 exhibition will be presented at the Tramway in Glasgow, an international art-space renowned for commissioning, producing and presenting contemporary arts projects.

The members of the Turner Prize 2015 Jury are:
Mr Alistair Hudson, Director, Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art
Jan Verwoert, Critic and Curator
Ms Joanna Mytkowska, Director, Warsaw Museum of Modern Art
Ms Kyla McDonald, Artistic Director, Glasgow Sculpture Studios
The jury is chaired by Dr Penelope Curtis, Director of Tate Britain.

The winner of the prize will be announced on 7 December 2015.